After sending ads directly into user's inbox, Google has rolled out a new "Terms of Service" update on how they utilize user's information and photo in content and advertisement. Dubbed "Shared Endorsements", the new policy allows Google to use your face, name and reviews for advertisements as shown below. Starting November 11th, your name, photo and endorsements (reviews and facts like you follow a brand on Google+) will get displayed in ads on web which reaches around a billion users globally. Thankfully, Google allows us to Opt-out/disable this completely as demonstrated next.
To opt-out from "Google Shared Endorsements" all you need to do is to visit the official opt-out page at - https://plus.google.com/settings/endorsements?hl=en and uncheck the "Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads." at the bottom of the page followed by clicking the "Save" button as shown below. If that box is already unchecked, you are already opted out and nothing needs to be done.