WhatsApp recently rolled out its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature for the iOS, Android, and WindowsPhone users. It was a much-anticipated attribute whose arrival de-stressed many of the persistent users who have done blunders by sending the inexact message to the people in the past. The feature lets you delete the messages on both the sender’s and the receiver’s ends.
The ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature has become quite popular among the masses who got a way out of their mistakes. It lets the sender delete the sent message for everyone within seven minutes. Though the receiver receives the notification about the deletion of the message but he is not able to see the message; relaxing the nerves of the people who frequently text.
As per a report by a Spanish website Android Jefe, the deleted WhatsApp messages are not permanently deleted. In fact, they are still there in your smartphones in the Android system and the users have the authority to acquire them undeniably.